by Solune

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €7 EUR  or more


  • BCR-C01
    Cassette + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Alteration-Cycles via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



Tracklist :

Side 1
01 - Intro - Los Monos Gritan - 00:00
02 - Rotations Of Shakti - 02:27
03 - Déambulations - Les Continents Divisés - 07:54
04 - Prayer - 12:48
05 - Work Of Love - 18:31
06 - Interlude #1 - La Limpia - 24:32
07 - Pulsar - 28:09
08 - Tzotziles Church Blues - 34:10

Side 2
09 - Interlude #2 - La Lluva - 00:00
10 - Orbis Tertius - 01.18
11 - Golden Crown - 08:11
12 - Interlude #3 - El Masaje - 13:16
13 - Déambulations - Bienvenidos - 14:28
14 - Tragaluz - 17:36
15 - Bells - 23:50
16 - Outro - Night - 31:23

Hot on the heels of his debut EP as Solune on Bass Cadet Records, Etienne from Arcarsenal delivers a full length essay on cassette. The work of 16 tracks dwells into deeper territories, ranging from ambient to electronica and spiritual electronics via field recordings. The album has been recorded in two sessions, blending home work and material recorded over a road trip in Mexico. “Alteration-Cycles” stands for a concept of life as an act of learning when in contact with alterity. Music being one of the paths which has been chosen by Dauta to experiment and learn, this album is a very personal effort, bridging ideas and feelings into a seemingly chaotic ensemble, which falls into place over the course of a 1h20 extended listening. This work also a nice occasion to launch the label series on this much beloved format, allowing more freedom and quality.


released November 24, 2016

P+C Bass Cadet Records 2016 - BCR-C01

All tracks written, produced and mixed by Etienne Dauta. Artwork and design by Atilla Fidan. Photography by Marie Othon.

Very special thanks to Hugues, Diana, Julien, Anna-Sofia, Jack & Myrna, Antoine, Elise, Nabih, Sandie... Thanks to Laura and all the peeps at Bass Cadet for bearing me and my moods, and allowing me to do these projects. A mention to my father’s family for opening me to their world. And to Marie… this work is dedicated to you. Paz y amor.

“La única constante en la vida es el cambio”



all rights reserved


Bass Cadet Records Berlin, Germany

Established in 2012, Bass Cadet Records is a story of human beings, the brainchild of many which eventually evolved in a recordstore from 2013 to 2016, seen by many as a community hub, an island of music, culture and fraternity in the heart of Berlin-Neukölln. Orbits is the series which came out of this venture, drawn by the artists that inspired, and supported its life. ... more

contact / help

Contact Bass Cadet Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code